WIGTOWN FESTIVAL COMPANY

11 North Main Street Wigtown DG8 9HN



WIGTOWN FESTIVAL COMPANY

Minutes of the **ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING** held at The Print Room, Number 11 North Main Street, Wigtown on Thursday, 8 November 2018

IN ATTENDANCE

Trustees: Sandra McDowall (Chair), Finn McCreath (Vice Chair), George Moore (Treasurer), Ruth Anderson, Anne

Brown, Beth Cochrane, Joyce Cochrane, Philippa Cochrane, Marjorie Lotfi Gill, Simon Leslie, Mary

Nicholson, Christian Ribbens, Mike Smith, Catriona Wilson..

Members: Jennifer Bradley Staff: Anne Barclay, Claire Nash Other: Jak Kane, Minute Secretary

APOLOGIES: Edward Hocknell

1 MINUTES OF LAST AGM

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 8 February 2018 had been circulated and it was agreed that they were a correct record of that meeting.

2 CHAIRMAN'S REPORT (APRIL 2017-MARCH 2018)

A copy of the Chairman's Report outlining the achievements of the year to 31 March 2018 had also been circulated prior to the meeting and it was presented to the meeting by Sandra McDowall. She thanked everyone involved – staff, Trustees and volunteers - for their hard work, commitment and determination in delivering the annual Book Festival and a quality year round programme as well as the development of the Shop at Number 11.

3 TREASURER'S REPORT - 2017-18 ANNUAL ACCOUNTS

Treasurer, George Moore presented the Financial statements for the year to 31 March 2018 for approval and confirmed that they had been independently examined by John Simpson. Once approved, the Accounts would be submitted to OSCR and Companies House.

The Treasurer's Report had been circulated before the meeting. George explained that Income for the year to 31 March 2018 had increased to £472,999 with Expenditure also increased to £478,454 resulting in a deficit of £5,455. At the end of the financial year Reserves stood at £50,309 of which £24,000 were restricted funds and £26,309 unrestricted. The 2017-2018 Accounts were approved unanimously by the members.

4 ELECTION OF TRUSTEES

Three of the serving Trustees were required to retire by rotation: Sandra McDowall, Finn McCreath and Edward Hocknell. They had all confirmed that they were willing to stand for re-election and their reappointment was approved unanimously by those present.

The appointment of four trustees/directors were also confirmed: Marjorie Lotfi Gill, Ruth Anderson, Beth Cochrane and Philippa Cochrane.

5 APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT EXAMINER

John Simpson FCA of Montpelier Chartered Accountants was reappointed as Independent Examiner for the Company.

6 AOB

There bring no other business, the meeting was closed.

7 DATE OF NEXT AGM

The next Annual General Meeting would be convened for Thursday, 14 November 2019.